Ministry of Minority Affairs


Ministry of Minority Affairs ad

The Ministry of Minority Affairs was created on 29th January, 2006 to ensure a more focused approach towards issues relating to the minorities and to facilitate the formulation of overall policy and planning, coordination, evaluation and review of the regulatory framework and development programmes for the benefit of the minority communities.

With effect from 28th October, 2012, Shri K.Rahman Khan assumed the charge of the Minister of Minority Affairs. On this same date, Shri Ninong Ering also assumed the charge of the office of the Minister of State in the Ministry of Minority Affairs. The Secretary of the Ministry is assisted by three Joint Secretaries and a Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser (additional charge). The Ministry has a sanctioned strength of 93 Officers/Staff.

Address: Ministry of Minority Affairs, 11th Floor, Paryavaran Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003

Call: 011-24369218, 011-24364314, 011-24364282

Website: Ministry of Minority Affairs

Your Point of View